March 2017 – Book Reviews

 

Hey guys! Happy Saturday! We finally get to sleep in after a long, hard week of studying or working. So while I get to stay at home and rest and read or whatever, I came up with my two all-time favourite books. Hope you enjoy! ❤ WARNING: SPOILERS!

Related image

1. All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

This is without a doubt one of my all-time favourite books. It evolves around a boy who wants to commit suicide (Finch) but falls in love with a girl (Violet Markey), who’s sister recently died in a tragic car crash and is now in depression. This book offers various different types of characters but makes you fall in love with Violet and Finch. This read went from several heart-throb to ultimate heart breaks and it sure was a long, emotional rollercoaster that had many ups and downs. Would definitely recommend to people who is in need for a good old cry, so be sure to have plenty of tissues beside you! It makes me so excited to read her next book ‘Holding Up the Universe’.

2. Girl Online: On Tour – Zoe Sugg

This book is part of the trilogy of ‘Girl Online’ by Zoe Sugg, but out of all three this one is my favourite, which is why I picked it specially for this ‘Book Review’. If you haven’t read any of the books from this series, then where have you been? They are all equally amazing and have multiple emotional scenes, which features Penny Porter and her rock star boyfriend, Noah Flynn. One of the reasons why I love this book is because it shows the story of a normal girl who started a chatty blog, and it soon turns viral. It taught me that anyone, yes anyone, in this world could show off their creative side and not care for any of the hate or judgement. It really inspired me to start this blog that I have today! 🙂

I hope you guys enjoyed this very short blog post about my two favourite books. Please like this post if you guys love these books as much as I do (if you’re a bit of a bookworm like me 🙂 ), and follow for more posts every Saturday and Wednesday. Bye ❤

Leave a Reply

